Porsche Michelin GT3 Cup Challenge Australia - ROUND 5

Victoria’s Winton Motor Raceway will host the fifth round of the Porsche Michelin GT3 Cup Challenge this weekend with Luis returning to one of his home state tracks, following years of international racing.


As the only category to be at every Shannons Nationals this year, the Porsche Michelin GT3 Cup Challenge will be entering their penultimate round for the year with the final round to be at Sydney Motorsport Park later next month.

During the weekend, the winner of the Jim Richards Endurance Trophy will be decided. The three-race endurance mini-series featured a long-distance race at both The Bend Motorsport Park and Queensland Raceway, with young gun Cooper Murray taking victory in both races.

Porsche Michelin GT3 Cup Challenge Australia will hold two practice session on Friday, qualifying and the final Jim Richards Endurance Trophy race of the season on Saturday and two sprint races on Sunday.

Both of Sunday’s GT3 Cup Challenge races, and the entire Shannons Nationals on track program, can be viewed via the event’s live stream, available at

Race Schedule
Friday August 31

12:10pm Practice 1 (30 minutes)
3:05pm Practice 2 (30 minutes)
Saturday September 01
10:10am Qualifying (20 minutes)
1:15pm Race 1 (35 laps)
Sunday September 02
9:00am Race 2 (12 laps)
11:55am Race 3 (12 laps)

Entry List
1. #2 Dan Day (Pro) Tectaloy UNLMTD Racing
2. #7 Jimmy Vernon (Pro) Platinum Night Club Broadbeach
3. #9 Tony Martin (Class B) Triffid Bar+Venue
4. #10 Michael Loccisano (Pro-Am) Hallmarc
5. #13 Jonathan Gliksten (Pro-Am) Cure FA
6. #21 Shane Barwood (Pro-Am) Melbourne Orthopaedic Group
7. #17 Marcel Zalloua (Pro-Am) 360 Motorsport/Valmont
8. #22 Andrew Goldie (Class B) Woodford Trailers
9. #23 Daniel Stutterd (Pro-Am) The Porsche Broker
10. #26 Tom Taplin (Pro) Taplin Real Estate
11. #27 Sam Fillmore (Pro-Am)
12. #36 Cooper Murray (Pro) Lodge Bros Racing
13. #38 Chelsea Angelo (Pro) PAYCE/Wilson Security
14. #57 Richard Bloomfield (Class B) Okey Dokey
15. #73 Michael Hovey (Pro-Am) Triffid Bar & Venue
16. #76 Christian Pancione (Class B) VCM Performance
17. #77 Max Vidau (Pro) Sonic / Bob Jane T Marts
18. #84 Brett Boulton (Pro-Am) Bold Living
19. #87 David Greig (Class B)
20. #88 Phil Morriss (Class B) Morriss Racing Services
21. #96 Simon Fallon (Pro) Sonic Motor Racing
22. #99 Ross McGregor (Pro-Am) Southern Star Windows
23. #117 Sergio Pires (Class B) 360 Motorsport
24. #230 Luis Leeds (Pro) OPS Gateway